Uncategorized »

Wyoming Marijuana Laws

Wyoming Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Under the influence or use Misdemeanor 90 days $100 3 oz or less Misdemeanor 1 year $1,000 More than 3 oz Felony 5 years $10,000 Within 500 feet of

Read More »
Wisconsin Marijuana Laws

Wisconsin Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Any amount (first offense) Misdemeanor 6 months* $1,000 Any amount (second or subsequent offense) Felony 3.5 years $10,000 Notes* *Conditional discharge available Sale/Manufacture/Delivery Crime Type Incarceration Fine Less Than

Read More »
West Virginia Marijuana Laws

West Virginia Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Any amount Misdemeanor 90 days – 6 months $1,000 Notes* *Conviction of possession of less than 15 grams triggers an automatic conditional discharge Cultivation or Sale Crime Type Incarceration

Read More »
Washington Marijuana Laws

Washington Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Less than 40 g Misdemeanor* MMS 1 Day – maximum 90 days $250- $500 40 g or more Felony 5 years maximum $10,000 Notes* *Any convictions of a misdemeanor

Read More »
Virginia Marijuana Laws

Virginia Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Any amount (first offense) Misdemeanor 30 days $500 Any amount (subsequent offense) Misdemeanor 1 year $2,500 Sale Crime Type Incarceration Fine 1/2 oz or less Misdemeanor 1 year $2,500

Read More »
Virgin Islands Marijuana Laws

Virgin Islands Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Any amount (first offense)* Misdemeanor 1 year $5,000 Any amount (second offense) Felony 2 years $10,000 Notes* *Conditional discharge available Trafficking Crime Type Incarceration Fine 50 to 200 lbs

Read More »
Vermont Marijuana Laws

Vermont Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Less than 2 oz (first offense)* Misdemeanor 6 months $500 Less than 2 oz (second offense) Felony 2 years $2,000 2 oz to 1 lb Felony 3 years $10,000

Read More »
Utah Marijuana Laws

Utah Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Less than 1 oz Misdemeanor 6 months $1,000 1 oz to 1 lb Misdemeanor 1 year $2,500 1 to 100 lbs Felony 5 years $5,000 More than 100 lbs

Read More »
Texas Marijuana Laws

Texas Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 1

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine 2 oz or less* Class B Misdemeanor 180 days $2,000 2 to 4 oz* Class A Misdemeanor 1 year $4,000 4 oz to 1 lb* State Jail Felony 180

Read More »
Tennessee Marijuana Laws

Tennessee Marijuana Laws

WSJ Team January 6, 2011 0

Possession Crime Type Incarceration Fine Any Amount Misdemeanor 1 year $2,500 Notes* *First convictions for any misdemeanor have a mandatory minimum fine of $250. Second convictions $500, and subsequent convictions, $1,000 Sale Crime Type

Read More »